owadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

Technology has changed the way people interact. It affects the types of relationships that they make because of the constant connectivity and the diversity of people they can speak with. I think that it is a negative thing because it reduces social skills and makes contact very superficial. Nowadays, the population is always connected by the Internet, this is to say, technology. In consequence to this, individuals can exchange messages for a long period of time, wherever they want and whenever they want, formerly, this was not possible. In addition, they are able to speak with people from all around the world and the message arrives instantly despite the distance between these two individuals. For example, a study from the University of South Carolina found that 80% of long-distance relationships are maintained thanks to this instant exchange of messages. Even if the manner of interaction between human beings has evolved, it is not a positive thing. In fact, it reduces your social skills, when you talk behind a screen, you do not know the person's reaction, so you are less shy. This makes it much harder to say things in person. Furthermore, it makes the contact very superficial, speaking things face to face makes you understand the other person more and allows you to deepen the conversation. For instance, a renowned psychologist named Mitch Martin, states that 75% of humans that are used to speaking using technology, later it becomes more difficult for them to interact with others. To conclude, computers have made our interactions as humans evolve and change by different manners, nevertheless, it is not always a positive evolution.