In many countries schools have severe problems with students behavior. What do you think are the cause of this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is true that many schools all around the world have serious problems dealing with students behaviour. There are various reasons why it is difficult for them to control the students, but a variety of measures can be taken to tackle this problem. Firstly, the increasing population of developing countries has forced schools to accept students way beyond their capacity. Teachers can only handle a limited number of students and overcrowded classrooms are chaos. Secondly, not all the teachers know how to make students behave in their class and they often choose punishment as a solution to this problem. I remember when I was in elementary school our class was so crowded that we could not hear the teacher and consequently we got board sometimes and played instead of listening. Finally, the role of parents in this issue is often neglected. There are several steps that schools can take to mitigate these problems. In my opinion, the most important one is to take consulting services from professional experts in this field which could even include classes for schools staff and teachers in order to learn how to deal with children. This solution could be even more effective by also getting parents involved. Since kids spend most of their time with their parents, they can have a great impact on their behaviour. It is very important to know children's bad behaviour is usually just a consequence of an improper environment. In conclusion, there are several important factors that consequently cause poor behaviour of students. However, there are various measures that can be taken to resolve these problems