The demand for coaching services has grown significantly in the digital age, with online coaching platforms becoming prevalent. Some now feel online coaching is a superior option to in-person coach. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, mentorship via the Internet has become widespread. While some regard offline coaching as indispensable, I argue that online services often bring interaction with mentors to the next level. The first reason for the efficiency of online coaching is that it is not time consuming, since it is provided remotely and there is no need to commute anywhere. This is particularly beneficial for those who have busy schedules or live in tiny towns. Furthermore, as such barrier as distance is eliminated, people from over the globe can get access to an appropriate mentoring programme. The second reason is that online platforms offer an opportunity to send a message to the mentor whenever it is necessary, instead of meeting the coach in person according to the schedule. This option may be especially suitable for those who prefer to learn at their own pace or face difficulties during the course. Thirdly, online platforms often provide multiple digital resources in order to make the course more efficient, like presentations and video tutorials. Being interactive, such instruments make information easy to adopt, and thus, their impact on the learning experience is sufficient. However, some individuals argue that offline meetings provide better contact in comparison with online mentorship. While there is definitely some truth in that, I think that mentoring via the Internet has become equally involving due to the development of cutting-edge means of communication. Therefore, I firmly believe that digital services are far more progressive than their traditional analogues. To sum up, even though in-person guidance is still common, I reckon that online mentorship has the potential to become the future, because it is flexible, engaging and does not require a significant investment of time.