Poor nutrition and obesity is a problem in many developed countries and some people believe that a tax on fast food would reduce the problem. Do you agree?

Most of the countries are facing trouble due to improper diet and obesity, hence few individuals suggest that imposing a tax on low nutrition cuisine will control the problem. I partially agree that few other rules to be implemented, advertising how the instant eatable component is harmful along with tax. Firstly, public these days due to busy work-life culture they are not having enough time to cook a healthy lunch, because of this issue they are choices readily available foodstuff which is of poor protein and heavy fat content which makes them gain weight. For example, a recent survey conducted by the World Health Organisation has stated that 80% of the working employees are consuming street cuisine due to insufficient hours for preparing their meal. Hence the government should change the timings of private companies and also advertise the problems of having unhealthy snacks as their daily routine and educate the population regarding the consumption of calories per day. Secondly, drinking sugary drinks will make a person fat, hence they should impose a tax on this beverages; for instance, if a normal person drinks 1 tin of coke he almost consumes 20% of the artificial sweetener which is very harmful to the body. Hence charging the money on this type of drinks will have benefits and society will also avoid having these liquids. Another solution is that humankind should adopt healthy products, to achieve this manufacturer need to label all the nutrients on the meat packets and they should provide a discount on organic products which makes the customers buy such thing. To conclude, advertising and labelling the number of calories available on the meat packets will make mankind to adopt healthy habits and also cost of the unhealthy piece should be available at a high price, hence most developed countries could achieve good results in making community healthy.