A lot of people think people are being over dependent on phones and the internet? Do you agree?

With the advancement in technology, people are becoming more dependent on their smartphones and internet for a lot of activities, which once seemed impossible at the click of a button. I agree that people are being over-dependent on phones and the internet. Even though the arrival of smart mobiles and other networking technologies have immensely benefited mankind in providing certain services instantly, it comes at a tremendous price. Because of the increasing dependence on their mobile screens for various reasons, people get glued to their devices much more than ever. For example, it is widely known that people to people interaction has drastically gone down in recent years, in most parts of the world. Not only do mobile phones increase exposure to radiation, but also results in various life-threatening diseases. One clear example is the growth of cancer cells in the human body, as a result of increased radiation levels that the body is exposed to. Additionally, since the arrival of the internet, people increasingly rely on them to perform various transactions from the comfort of their home, which in its absence would have required them to be present physically at particular offices and banks. Thus, because of decreased physical motion, we lead an inactive lifestyle. For instance, it is an accepted fact that people worldwide prefer to do their banking transactions online, rather than visiting the bank in person, which takes a lot more time and effort. Furthermore, people get easily distracted by various notifications on their mobiles that can decrease their productivity and efficiency levels at work. Hence, many international companies prohibit their employees to take phones into the office, because for the same reason. In conclusion, even though the arrival of modern technological devices has benefited people tremendously, the negatives far outweigh the positives. And as it helps the public function better, it is going to stay for a while in this fast-paced life, it can also expose us to diseases due to unhealthy and easy-going lifestyle.