The internet has transformed how we interact and live in many great ways, but has also created problems that didn’t exist before. What are the more serious problems caused by the internet and what solutions could you suggest?

In today's society, the internet has profoundly changed our daily lives. Although this shift creates many problems suchas widespread fake news and identity theft, governments can reinforce regulations on social media to mitigate them. Initially, misleading information which becomes prevalent is problematic. In other words, the coverage of the internet provides an opportune environment for uncensored information which are popularized by any digital user. As a result, the public can be negatively stimulated by this information which turns to malevolent action against those who are criticized. For example, celebrities frequently receive cyber attacks from those who are deceived by inaccurate details about scandals. In addition, the increase in stolen advent also exacerbates this. To clarify, there are potential threats which can lead to cybercrimes due to losing identity. For instance, cybercriminals can pretend victims in order to benefit from the victims' relatives or friends in terms of finance, which actions are known as fraud. As a result, these activities harm individuals' reputations and relationships. In order to combat these problems, governments should take actions like strict digital regulations. That is to say, if the emergence of laws is fostered on the internet, it will make internet users and criminals think twice before they do anything in digital space. As an outcome, more careful verifications will discourage the popularity of incorrect information as well as cybercrimes because they can define and punish any person who commits the terms and policies of social networking sites. In conclusion, while the problems of the internet are mainly popularizing inaccurate information and identity loss, these can be tackled or at least eased by upgrading and improving digital regulations.