Some people believe that smartphones are destroying social interaction today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Smartphones and other digital devices are an integral part of our life, however some communities still have an approach that these technological advancements damage social interaction among society. I completely disagree with this statement and the reasons are analysed in this essay. Firstly, communication among people had a physical shape for ages and unfortunately physical conversations had daily limits. It was impossible to interact with several groups within a day. Furthermore, people with the lack of ability to communicate encountered daily difficulties on interacting, while new gadgets and the digital boom changed the circumstances. The invention of smart gadget and social media platforms had a significant impact on social communication. To be more clear, these devices have enabled society to communicate more easily with the help of social platforms like Facebook and Twitter, where they can talk and share their opinion and feelings at a global level. Secondly, several pandemics such as Covid19 or previous Influenza, swine flu or others had the worst impact on interacting of populations. Mobility fell through society and direct communication minimized. Different communities arranged to keep the community contacted with the help of these smart findings. Video calls, free messaging apps and other technical specifications of new mobiles simplified the situation and minimized the negative impact of the pandemic on interaction through communities and social groups. In conclusion, although smartphones had some negative effect on one-to-one connection, the positive effects are significantly big. Social interaction has been reduced by the use of smartphones.