Today more people are travelling then ever before. Why is the keys? What are the benefits of travelling for the travellers?

Over the past few decades, the tourism industry has become increasingly popular. This essay will discuss why this trend has gained recognition and advantages of travelling to travellers. Commuting to other countries has become easier than ever before, thanks to affordable and convenient airline options. Nowadays there are thousands of aircraft which are not only cheap but safe too. Like, Air Asia, Virginia airlines and many others offer discounted tickets because of the competitive market. However, such a possibility was not present in the past; and this is considered to be the prime reason why travelling was not popular in the past. Travellers, on the other hand, enjoy several benefits. They come across different cultures and traditions that help them learn about other nations. To cite an example, when I went to India, I learned about their different boards and temples which I did not know earlier. Furthermore, travelling boosts one's self-confidence by preparing them to tackle complex situations on their own. For example, I was lost in France and was not aware of the French language; still, I managed to find my way back to the hotel. This incident made me realise that trusting yourself in such situations again is the problems. Thus, I think these are the main advantages of travelling. To sum up, the economic modes of travelling have helped people to travel quite frequently. This trend benefits travellers by enhancing their knowledge and boosting their confidence.