The best way to solve the world's environmental problem is to increase the price of fuels. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The Main issue that occurs around the world is global warming and pollution. It is caused by various reasons; the recycling problem, the amount of fuels used and going on. However, there are also methods to solve these problems which are more effective than an increase in fuel prices. If gas prices increase, people will lower their usage of vehicles which leads to a decreased rate of pollution. But I believe this behaviour will make little difference and is not effective in solving these environmental problems. Teaching young community from childhood and letting them recognize this serious situation will help teens try to save the Earth starting with their small behaviours. As education is a fundamental part of our lives it can affect numerous society around the world to solve this situation which will change the situation more effectively even though it might take a long time. Making new laws and policies can be more effective than changing the price of fuels. For example, regulating the amount of waste and providing subsidies to bicycle companies will make citizens participate more, compared to the past when there were no policies for them to follow. Also, it might cause less harm to the economy as changed fuel prices will affect the population who drive, export and import around the world which hits the whole economy. To conclude, rather than increasing the price rate of fuel it is more beneficial for governments to make new regulations and provide more education about environmental problems and solutions.