In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

Nowadays, everywhere the only handful of young adults read newspapers or watch the news broadcasts on television. This essay will discuss the reasons first, then find solutions for those problems. There are many reasons not to watch a TV broadcast and reading a magazine. Firstly, many young crowds have no insight about to do so. Because of their academic and work commitment, they spend much of their life studying; reading textbooks and searching on the internet. Secondly, even though they find some time, they will spend that time on smartphones just to engage with friends on social media like Facebook and Twitter. For example, in a community survey researchers found that 85% of the free time of young people spending on social media. Much young public is not aware of the importance of reading papers and watching news component. Therefore, schools and universities should encourage their students to read and watch news items. For example, just allocating a 10minutus every day to read a newspaper will change the reading habits of young minds. It is important to change to the requirements of a new era: All magazines should go online for publication. E- papers are the new alternative. Likewise, short segment news items on Facebook and YouTube will be the way to reach the many smartphone users. In conclusion, currently, there are only small numbers of young people who read newspapers because of the lack of awareness and widespread social media usage. Making them aware of reading and watching, and changing in the media industry will be helpful to overcome the problems.