In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything online without paying. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the emergence of the internet, newspapers and books sales have drastically declined. Moreover, there are predictions that in the nearest future everybody will be able to access different contents online without payment. As much as I agree with the first claim, I strongly oppose the second part of an argument. This essay aims to discuss both claims. In the 21st Century, IT has become one the most important and reliable sources for finding information. As the world is connected more than ever and news are constantly changing, more and more contents are being offered online and are constantly updating, something that printed newspapers are not able to do. In the past many elderly people did not know use computers, however this has changed and the majority of them are now days reading news and books online. Also, printed newspapers and books present a big burden for the environment. However, despite the easier accessibility of the different contents, many apps and news sources already demand payment for upgraded/premium services. For instance, even though, there are always some discounts and benefits for certain groups, such are students, not everyone can afford to pay the annual payment. Therefore, based on the arguments we can conclude, that everything online will not be free of charges. Overall, it is undeniable that online news and books will completely overtake paper-based newspapers and books. However, since nothing is free of charge as the apps support the platforms and provide the payment for the author's job, I doubt that in the future people will be able to find everything for free.