Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popular in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest

In this modern world, people view their personal health as one of their top priorities in life. Thus, gyms became more accessible to cope with increasing needs. However, there are still many men and women in society chasing a seated lifestyle. This causes the public to suffer from a potential health crisis in the future. It could be suggested that raising public awareness can help the situation. One of the problems is humans nowadays are more stressed out with life, which hinders them from staying healthy. For example, many citizens of Singapore choose to enjoy a sumptuous meal after a long day at work and there are a variety of things in life that aid the battle against mental tension. Unfortunately, such activities take up time, and often enough, exercising on a regular basis is not feasible. This leads to life -threatening illnesses such as obesity and hypertension in later stages of life. Therefore, it is clear that without sufficient time for physical activity, one will face a potential health crisis sooner or later. A possible solution to the above issue could be fixed with campaigns planned out by the government. For instance, the Health Promotion Board(HPB) of Singapore encourages everyone to work out for at least 150 minutes a week. Moreover, on weekends, the HPB collaborates with community centres all over the country to bring residents together for fitness-enhancing sessions. These incentives improve the body performance of participants during their free time. Thus, with support from an authority, health -related risks can be minimised. In conclusion, it is obvious how a laid-back approach to life is not beneficial to anyone. Luckily, there are experts out there who provide help to make changes. After analysing the opinions, it is evident that staying healthy is important and people should try their best to push themselves for the better.