Nowadays, a large amount of advertising is aimed at children. Some people think it is negative for children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays children -oriented advertising is a heated debate among the general public as some people insist it should be banned to avoid the potential negative influences on offspring. In my opinion, I partially agree with that statement since immoral and inappropriate advertising should be banned, however, advertising can be sometimes beneficial to children. There is no doubt that the advertisement aimed at children have negative impacts obviously. Firstly, it is difficult for children to judge whether the advertisement is true or false since the kids are too immature to resist the temptation of commercials. Secondly, the advertisement targeted at young people is definitely designed to attract children ’s attention which distracts them from their studies. As a result, it will lead to poor academic performance. What’s worse, some products are harmful to children ’s health. For example, there are more fast foods advertisement like the fried chicken and ice cream, contain high amounts of sugar and fat, which leads to obesity among the young generation. Admittedly, however, children -oriented advertising also can be beneficial for children sometimes. To begin with, they provide some useful information for parents to enable them to make wise decisions when they need to choose products for their children. Also, some advertising campaigns aimed at children can be both commercialized and educated such as healthy foods and intelligence games. In conclusion, it is not advisable to ban all advertising of children ’s products, but inappropriate advertising should be forbidden for the purpose of reducing the negative influence on children.