The number of people are at risk at serious health problem is only because of overweight. what is the reason and how it can be solved?

It has been claimed that obesity puts individuals at risk of acquiring so many serious illnesses. This essay will examine the reason for this trend and a solution will be provided. It is undeniable that obesity is the mother of so many serious health conditions due to the fact that people who are overweight most likely have not a healthy lifestyle and do not have healthy diets. In fact, it has been proven by scientists and doctors that obesity is the major cause of high blood pressure and diabetes for the same reasons above. For instance, based on many studies, people who are overweight are ten times more at risks of dying as a result of cardiac problems compared to other people. Even the risk of getting cancer is higher for obese people. Thus, having a high body mass index that can be the result of not being active and having a healthy diet can put one at risk of getting sick. To tackle this problem, people should start being active and doing exercise on a regular basis. They should also stop eating high-calorie foods including sugars and fast foods. Another solution would be to be mindful of children and even start a healthy lifestyle from childhood. For example in Japan parents of overweight kids need to get into a health program starting as early as grade1 and the whole family will get education and training on different weight reducing exercises and activities besides having to take some cooking classes. Therefore as can be seen obesity can be treated with the help of a good diet and exercise planning. To sum up, the overweight population are at high risk of getting serious diseases. This health condition can be treated without medication and only by sticking to a healthy lifestyle. There are some people who have hormonal problems that need some medication to deal with. However, this rule can a majority of them to have a healthy life.