Some people believe that the internet is used by all excessively. Do you agree this can have bad effect on children

The use of the internet is on the rise across all generations. Nowadays some people believe that it is readily available to youngsters irrespective of their age. This essay will discuss the deleterious effects of it on young minds rather than its positive effects. There are two important drawbacks associated with the use of the internet amongst kids such as over-dependence and health-related problems. To begin with, this can lead to excessive dependence on technology, which can result in decreased cognitive skills of young ones. To explain, children are becoming heavily reliant on Google. Consequently, this impairs their memorizing capacity and results in diminished cognition and reasoning. Another point to be considered here is, kids not only face behavioural issues at a very tender age but also have problems related to eyesight. For example, my nephew is addicted to the world wide web. He has developed an eye strain which led to a diminution of vision. The other two points which signify the harmful aspects of the internet are physical inactivity and decreased social interaction. Firstly, this has pushed the children further into their homes, which has resulted in a lack of physical activity. For instance, my niece rarely steps out of her house as she is submerged in her laptop. This has also resulted in problems related to obesity. Secondly, it has caused a great decline in social interaction amongst youngsters, which has resulted in introverted personalities. To be precise, these children interact less with their peers and other adults, which can have undesirable effects. To conclude, I truly believe that having round the clock availability of the internet for the kids is an added benefit for their education, but it can lead to serious repercussions in the future and its use should be restricted.