Some people believe it is best to speak while others believe writing is better way of communication. Do you agree or disagree

It is often believed by people that communicating in person has a better impact than the one created by writing. Even I strongly believe that it is always worthwhile to have a one on one talk to convey things in the best possible way. There are four reasons to substantiate my point of view to this given statement. To begin with, when we talk to a person or a group of people on their face, it helps us understand their reaction in the first place. To be clearer, the expressions which are invoked by listening to someone in a personal communication, gives the best feedback to the involved person. Another point to be considered here is that while talking on face people usually speak the truth and do not conceal anything. To give an example, when my boss asked me about my leaves, I told him the truth and he was satisfied that I was not lying as he could judge me then and there. Moreover, people are able to clear all doubts at the same time which save a lot of valuable time and energy. To cite an example, my cousins who had a discussion in person about booking a movie ticket, were able to clarify all points and came to a conclusion at the earliest. Lastly, it improves human relationships by discussing things face to face. To elaborate, people can judge others and identify traits while talking to each other in person. This helps to build confidence in their relationship and there is no place for any misunderstanding. To conclude, after having a glance at the above explanation, I truly believe that it carries more weightage to talking in person and will help to build strong foundation to human relationships.