Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sport, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss views and give your own opinion.

These days, there are many different types of sports being played. Many of them are played individually and some of them are played in teams. I firmly believe that sports which are played in teams are more beneficial than individual sports. This essay will provide examples and a conclusion to support my opinion. Firstly, playing in a team excites us in several ways. Team members are always cheerful and supportive throughout the game and we all have experienced that if an individual player from the team scores a goal or hits a home run, the rest of the team members start celebrating that moment. For example, I saw a cricket match recently where one team was not performing well and suddenly, all their team members started cheering each other. In the end, they won that match in an unexpected way! Furthermore, if we talk about spectators, most of them like to watch team sports like baseball or rugby rather than individual sports like tennis or badminton. However, individual sports on the other side are boring. If a game is tough, it is very difficult for an individual to remain calm and be self-motivated which makes it more difficult for them to concentrate. There is not enough guidance for that individual during the game if they are facing a complex time which makes the game look boring. For example, I was watching a tennis match and I noticed that the person playing the game was frustrated and wasn't able to compete. On the other side, I saw a football match where all the team members celebrated every single goal scored by their fellow team members. In conclusion, I believe that playing in a team has many benefits like motivation, celebration, constant guidance and fair competition among the team. While on the other side, individual sports are more serious, boring and time-consuming which bores viewers as well.