online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, technology has been improved such a way that purchasing in online is taking the place of offline shopping. In my opinion, it has both benefits and drawbacks. Firstly, I would like to discuss about its advantages and later, its disadvantages in the second paragraph. In recent times, we can see how everything has been changed where one of the most drastic change is online buying. People are more fascinated towards the online shopping as it offers more discounts and wide range of products. Websites like amazon and flipcart flipchart which are well known in this field provides huge number of things where public can get everything by sitting at one place. Also it provides an opportunity to compare different brands. For instance, it allows us to collate brands like nike, adidas which is not possible in regular stores. Most important consideration in this bustling life is that it saves our time by avoiding tavelling in traffic roads and also saves us from getting tide by evading roaming around numerous shops. However, it has some downsides. Firstly, it does not allow us to test their products. For example, girls cannot try dresses to verify its size and color which is a big disadvantage. Secondly, in some online websites, it has only online mode of payment which can be risky as sometimes we may not receive the order or might get exchanged item resulting in loss of money. The quality and few attributes of the products in online way of getting might be less effective and efficient compared to the products we get in offline. Finally, because of its cheaper and easiest way, public mainly teenagers are getting attracted to it and buying unnecessary things which leads to squandering and likewise, people are missing the enjoyment of physical shopping also. To sum up, as coin has both sides,in the same way online dealing has both profit and loss. Hence, i presume that replacement of internet shopping over physical way of purchasing has both positive and negative aspects.