Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes

In the past few decades, the preference of clothing to wear varies from one generation to another. Others concur that an individual's option of apparel could represent their cultural background as well as their character. I totally disagree with this statement. It is safe to say that in some countries, their dress code tells a lot about their way of life and a few their values and personality. To exemplify, in the middle east and even to other countries, most of the Muslims use their traditional clothes like "abaya" and "kandura" on a daily basis which give us the idea that they are Muslims and that they have a unique tradition when it comes to their praying rituals. Moreover, a person who dresses up decently would be regarded as a man of power and dignity while others who wear clothes that are a bit revealing can be classified as indecent and shameless. Nevertheless, in the fast-paced world that we are into, pieces of clothes that we wear is not a basis of one's culture and character. Firstly, the clothing style of today's generation is different as compared to decades ago. In some developed countries, some locals of diverse cultures wear mini skirts and flashy dress but this is just their way to make themselves appreciated. Hence, this does not mean that they are less dignified and lack self-respect. In addition, not all citizens of various nations wear similar clothing. The reason for this is that every human being has their own unique fashion style regardless of their human race as well as the values they have. In conclusion, some could plausibly detect a person's culture and character by their garment's selection. However, I am more of the belief that with the modern world that we are into, clothes never define all that we are.