People in all modern societies use drugs, but today’s youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the cause and effects of widespread drug abuse by young people. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Drug abuse is becoming increasingly dangerous in many nations. Although drugs threaten many societies, their effects can also be combated successfully. This essay looks at some of the problems caused by drug use and suggests solutions to the problem. Drug misuse causes multiple problems. The medical effects are common. Individuals who are addicted to drugs can have many health issues in their future. For example, addicts exploit their bodies and neglect their health, and so eventually require expensive treatment or hospitalization. In some cases, such as Marilyn Monroe, an illegal drug overdose even leads to death. The second effect is causing crime. People who take drugs become crazy and irrational and often cause harm and danger to themselves and others. If we take an instance of the recent rape case of Disha, the rapist was a drug addict and he was not in his conscious when he forced Disha to have a physical relationship. However, we can overcome the menace of drugs. Education is the best way to tackle this issue. The public need to be aware of the effects so they can avoid the problems caused by drug use. According to the research, more than 90% of social issues can be reduced by educating individuals. Besides, the government could also use infomercials to educate their citizens. And this is the best approach because they can alert all the citizens about the negative aspects of using drugs. In conclusion, drug abuse is a serious issue because it causes harmful effects on people’s health and those who are high often commit crimes. The best approaches to deal with it are to educate society about its damaging effects. And the government should ensure all the community are aware of the consequences through public service advertising. Although the problem is unlikely to be eliminated in the short term, there are concrete steps to reduce its effects on society.