Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Unconditionally fulfilling the wishes of children and permitting them to carry out everything that comes to their mind will probably result in forming irresponsible behaviour as they grow up, so parenting in this way is not recommended. Children brought up in these conditions often find it difficult to overcome the problems and are less prepared for real-life where achieving their desired goals is not so easy as they were used to acquire in childhood. Parents should teach their offspring that hardworking and making efforts are required to fulfil their dreams and aims․ Letting doing everything without any control and explanations is not a reflection of true parental love and being strict towards children does not mean to love them less as wanted. As their worldview and values are formed at the younger ages, it is crucial in the process of formulation hobbits and behavior․ As a result, children entering adult life tend to be more selfish who think that everyone around them owes them and their problems should be solved by others. They feel confused when a situation comes up expecting a serious and balanced approach from them during making essential decisions when they prompt to take into account advantages and disadvantages, consequences and possible outcome of their final choice. Sometimes disappointment is indescribable when suddenly the result does not meet their expectations and the reality takes over. As an example I can remember two situations from my childhood: My parents bought me a car toy had which I wished for quite a lot but I got bored with it a few days later after getting it. On the other hand, they presented to me actions that must have been done for receiving another toy and the latter became too valuable for me and I can still remember the pleasure I got from making owning it possible. Hence it is more preferable to parent our children in a way that prepare them for reality and evaluates a sense of responsibility rather than providing them with everything in childhood at the same time creating impassable obstacles that they definitely will meet in the future.