In some countries, more and more people are becoming interestedin finding out about the history of the house or the building they live in. What are the reason for this? How can people research this?

An increasing number of people in some nations are starting to gain interest in knowing the history of the house they habituate. In my opinion, the main reason is the desire to reside in a home void of any legal issues but equally one without any horror stories. These information can be obtained by interviewing the past owners,the neighbours and even going to the city council. Firstly, legal problems are the most important reasons why individuals investigate buildings they dwell in. For example, I know someone who purchased a house and one day out of nowhere he lost his home. The house was seized by the bank because the former owner could not pay his loan and he had given the house as collateral. Secondly, some houses have really dark past. For instance, I once saw over the news a story of an elderly woman who murdered children in her neighbourhood and buried them in her house. Furthermore, there are many ways in which people can access information about their houses or a building they are planning to live in. One can directly interrogate the seller, even though sometimes they might not be truthful. However, asking the people in that vicinity can also be of great use. Lastly, the city council holds information about all the buildings and it is free. Besides, all the information has been digitized and is freely available as open-source material on the internet. Thus, citizens can easily find all the needed information in one or two clicks. In conclusion, nowadays individuals are now intrigued by the history of the place they dwell in mainly due to the fear of any Legal entanglement.