Some people say that Government should break down all the historic building and replace them with modern buildings. Do you agree or disagree

Historic buildings and monuments are one of the most valuable treasure of any country. However, there are some people who believe that the authority should demolish these buildings in order to construct new ones. I strongly disagree with this statement because these constructions not only do educate us regarding our history and culture, but attract tourists as well. This essay will support my points in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, many ancient constructions are significant to the history of the place since it may witness many crucial events. For example, in India, gate way of India, is a symbol of British colonial system that has a remarkable position in the Indian freedom struggles. Additionally, these kinds of buildings also highlight how our culture is shaped to the current form. Perhaps, this is the one of the reasons why this monument is kept as a precious belonging of Indians. Secondly, these monuments are attracted by millions of tourists, which eventually, assists to flourish the economy of the country as this can be a source of income for many nations. This is because these days many educationalists and researchers are motivated to learn historic places and its value, so they tend to visit these places. By contrast, if demolished the constructions, it would have caused financial loss and people would have been prevented from learning their culture, past history and paying respect toward influential figures. In conclusion, people have a different view on whether old buildings are need to be kept or demolished. I firmly think that these are definitely preserved for our future generation.