Doctors recommend that older people should exercise regularly. However, some people do not exercise enough. What are the causes? What can be done to encourage them to exercise?

Nowadays, there is a large advising by doctors about how older people could preserve their heath, in particular with regular physical exercise. However, this recommendation is often ignored by people. This essay will discuss the causes of this problem and the possible solutions. One of the most important causes of the inactivity of older people is their fear to injured himself during exercises, frequently after some incorrect movement, during training, they experience muscular pain and decide to suspend this activity. To solve this issue, is auspicial that elders are followed by professional figures or health volunteers who help them during the training. Also family and younger relatives of senior person could promote and help them for instance spending two hours walking along with him or her. Moreover, elders often underestimate the importance of physical exercise, entrusting their health only to drugs. In fact, work out frequently is a suffering for people and do not provides quickly results while drugs seem to be a rapidly and efficient solutions to whatever problem. Most of the time drugs are a partial solution instead physical activity could have more benefits as long. To tackle this problem, doctors should not limit to give some advice to their old patients, but also a medical prescription with the details about frequency and typology of exercise to do, specific for each one, like a real medical therapy. To sum up, although it is clear that older people do not enough exercises, it is undoubtedly possible to encourage them to the physical activity. Both doctors and family should pay more attention and take care about them.