Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion

Matter of choice has always been a debatable issue whether for children or for elders. A section of society advocates that youngsters should make their own decisions on regular basis matters like choosing their own dresses, accessories and so on; however, some think of the opposite that they should be decisive towards their future plans which will affect their lives in a fruitful manner. This essay intends to discuss both viewpoints followed by my opinion in the forthcoming paragraphs with suitable illustrations. The most conspicuous reason as to why young children should be capable of picking their own choices in terms of entertainment zone and daily clothing is that they will get to know the trend they follow and also, they will bear the consequences of doing wrong by their own which will lead to the confidence they will get by small experiences. Moreover, the young community will be independent if they are allowed to have their own decisions from an early age and they could definitely think of a better future for themselves without any support from anyone. Foreign countries, for example, allow their kids to explore their talents and interests which has resulted in the independence of a child from teenagers and they deal with their higher studies by paying themselves. On the contrary, another group have their conflicting views that rather than choosing clothes and gadgets, a child should be focused on the things that will certainly affect his career and make decisions accordingly as this part of life is way more important than other materialistic products. Another considerable reason is that people think if children are set free from childhood then there is likely to have negative ramifications because sometimes by their own means they are likely to involve in the bad society by following peer pressure. To exemplify, children who belong to the upper-class family have the rights to follow their own dreams for which the majority of criminal cases are on them as they take this freedom for granted and make wrong decisions. In conclusion, although both the groups have valid justifications, I incline towards those who opine that there should be enough freedom for a child to at least make his own decisions towards his lifestyle regardless of the repercussions.