Some schools are very strict about their school uniforms and the appearance of their pupils, while other schools have a very relaxed dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children of having a school uniform?

In this day and age, it is considered by a plethora of individuals that, a good deal of schools have made uniforms obligatory. However, there are plenty of schools where students are allowed to dress what they want. In this following essay, I shall express the merits and demerits of wearing a uniform. To begin with, there are several examples of this statement. The prime advantages are the elimination of social and economic differences and instilling discipline. First and foremost, when all the students wear the same clothes, they look alike and a sense of equality is created among them. For instance, with the same dress code, it becomes sophisticated for others to know the social and economic status of kids. This saves poor juniors from bullying or partiality. Secondly, it helps to instil discipline in children because the dress costume obliges them to comply with the rules and regulations of an academy. As an example, if a student is found smoking or wearing a school uniform, then they can be punished as per the academy's regulations as this implies that the act was committed even after being aware of the regulations. On the other hand, there are a great deal of ideas for this viewpoint. The foremost disadvantage is that it suppresses the kid's creativity and individuality. It is widely accepted that creativity is needed in every sphere of life to be successful. A youngster needs to create a bridge between creativity and knowledge to discover something new. For example, kids will not be able to highlight themselves and experiment and they will lose out on thinking out of the box. Multiple studies prove that the mandatory status of uniforms may turn children into passive youth who cannot express themselves via their dressing style. Therefore, it is significant to enhance creativity and individuality while their personalities are still developing. In a nutshell, putting on a school uniform can be beneficial as it allows to diminish the social and economic divides. In addition, it should not be forgotten that it limits the creativity of a young mind.