In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These two views are very similar to the situation before and after the '80s in China. Since China government decided to open to the world, society had started to change, salary is one of the key indicators to show the distinction. I will use this case to discuss the views and give my opinion in the essay. To begin with, I believe that not allowing earnings over a certain level would not release the strong power of productivity. For instance, my parents' generation has experienced a limited level of pay by government policy before the '80s. Basically, there were several grades of wage according to your position, the maximum level was fixed. No matter how much contributions you devote to the business, most of them gained the mostly same match of income and no one would exceed the certain level of the roof. I still remembered they had no real passion for the jobs, just made sure not to make mistakes. However, things had been changed after the '80s, the government allowed some crowd to be rich and people can be paid for their working time, capabilities. The new policy is good for the country, in spite it seems to give a few population chances to generate wealth, in fact, it offers the chance to everyone through competition, as a result, the overall productivity rise, and the economy is developed quickly in the meantime.  In conclusion, a small number of the population earning an extremely high income is an outcome of the competition. Actually, it is fairer than the surface of the policy on payroll under a certain level. Finally and naturally, I have to say it more adopts to a developing country, I am with this view.