Some people believe that newspaper is the best way to learn about news. However, others believe that a more effective way is through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, it is irrefutable that technology is changing every aspect of life even the way of receiving up-to-date news. While some folks think that the best method of learning news is newspaper, others opine that it can be learned more effectively using different media. The upcoming paragraphs will explain both perspectives and I believe that the printing media is still the best source of news among the other available sources. On the one hand, a section of society argues that the information of newspapers is always authentic and trustworthy. Besides, the conventional source of information was printing media. Moreover, the masses trust it because they have been reading it since their childhood. For instance, a survey conducted by BBC News has revealed that 70% of the population still follow the printing media to get information. Therefore, printed news is the best source of knowledge. On the other hand, those who attracted to other media opine that news on TV and the internet are accessible and convenient. In addition, if a person wants to perceive news while commuting, he can easily access it from his smartphone. For example, most employees scan the news on their computers only due to a hectic work schedule. Thus, the internet and smartphones are more effective tools of news for a working-class individual. In conclusion, Although the other technical media such as the internet and computers are more convenient and flexible, the newspapers provide authentic news. In my opinion, the traditional way of reading print media is straightforward and the most trustworthy way of news.