The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with the sentence?

The entertainment field plays a vital role in citizens' lives. It gives the person a break from all other busy fields in life. People argue whether the government's investments in art, music, and theatre are a waste of money. Points of view varied regarding this topic. I slightly disagree with this point because there is no way to ignore that side in a modern country. This essay will shed light on the multiple opinions about this topic. Although developing public services is crucial, but the government cannot ignore improving the entertainment field in the country. This will promote the country in many aspects. For example, tourists from around the world would be attracted to spend their summer vacations there. As a result, the economy will be refreshed and the country will gain more than lose. Moreover, artists from around the world will be interested in presenting their work out there. Actually, theatres and music create a history that coming generations will be extremely proud of. For example, I am so proud that my country,Kuwait, had concerts and amusement parks from the 80's. One of the amusement parks was called Showbiz. However, investments in public services are important too. For example, citizens are suffering from bad housing systems and lack good sewage treatment. In addition, solving the poverty issue and catching criminals who are threatening the community is much better. Governments should look at these important problems rather than producing movies and managing art exhibitions. To sum up, people have different ways of thinking about the government's investments in arts, music, and theatre while these investments should go to improve the public services. In my opinion, I support investing in arts and music. I also suggest dividing the budget wisely between entertainment and public services to solve the conflict between the two groups.