Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention in school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

In this contemporary era, It is believed that most of the pupil finds it difficult to focus in the educational institutes. This essay will discuss a couple of reasons and will also suggest some suggestions to solve this problem. There are two possible causes to explain why students do not concentrate on their school lessons. Firstly, scholars spend most of the time on electronic gadgets. Nowadays, each and every student has smartphones and tablets. They are almost whole day active on sociable media. Social media is the main reason for the distraction from study. In class, pupils are engaged with their mobile phones. For instance, In a survey, It was found that 90% of students are active on social media such as Instagram and Facebook during the lecture which becomes the main reason for distraction among scholars in the classroom. Moreover, some students do not get proper sleep of 7-8 hours. Consequently, they feel sleepy in the classroom and cannot focus on study. There are some possible solutions to tackle the above-mentioned problems. First, the mobile phone should not be allowed in the educational institution. When a student will not have a smartphone then he will more focus on the lecture. Secondly, parents and teachers should teach students about sleeping habits. They ought to their children sleep early. For instance, In the Christ Church school, there was arrange seminar regarding sleeping habits in which they told students to sleep at least 7 hours at night to focus on study. To conclude, due to the technological era, students are more emphasis on electronic gadgets and do not focus on study. This problem can be solved by banning smartphone in school.