The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Cooperativeness is best learnt at school by joining team sports. Generally, I believe in this view, however, children not only learn this attitude in school, but also in the environment they live in. To begin with, being part of the school's sports team is a great way for children to understand how to cooperate with other individuals because in this way, since teamwork is a must, kids will have to demonstrate appropriate ways of communicating with teammates. For example, in joining a basketball sports team, they must know that cooperativeness is part of the game, not just playing in general, but also the way they interact with others. Therefore, being part of it is a bridge to learning the proper manners of working with a team. In addition to that, another way of acquiring this attitude is by how parents introduced each child to cooperating with other children in places such as playground, church and society. Because children grow up in various environments and are surrounded by different people, introduction by their guardians is crucial. For instance, teaching kids how to find playmates around the park, or in their neighbourhood, and letting them understand that interacting with other kids is important to maintain friendships. Thus, children can also gain the knowledge of cooperativeness at home and other environments. In conclusion, it is undeniable that being part of a school's team is one of the best ways to teach children to cooperate with others. However, I believe that the surroundings they are in can also be the source of this learning such as their home, their playground as well as their community.