In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement

In the upcoming years, it is widely believed that all people might replace printed books and newspapers with online ones because by using the Internet they can reach any book, newspapers, or even articles for free. I strongly agree with this point of view, as I believe that change is the only constant. Disposing of printed books and newspapers is critical to improving our way of life. First of all, accessing information by using the Internet is much easier and faster. Besides, people can save books, newspapers, or any kind of documents as files and read them anytime they want. For example, many people use their tablets or mobiles for reading while travelling no need to worry about how many books they can bring. Needless to say, it is time-saving, so it takes less than 5 minutes to find the article you want online. Whereas, purchasing a printed newspaper will take quite more time. Furthermore, printing does not only costs money but also harms the environment by cutting huge numbers of trees in order to manufacture papers. While the environment is already damaged due to the great neglect of people, especially in the last decade. In addition, many countries are threatened with drowning, because of global warmings such as the Nederlands and many islands. Nevertheless, replacing printed papers and books with the online version will be a great idea for many countries, mainly the ones which give a great interest in the environment. In conclusion, this transformation is not only beneficial for the financial side but can also reduce the destruction of forests. I recommend that countries should start applying this approach which can help with improving their land in many aspects.