Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present world, technology plays an essential role in our daily lives. Moreover, almost all individuals have devices such as computers and modern machines like dishwashers and washing machines. However, some people believe that these devices and improvements increase stress. While others argue that the opposite is true. I strongly agree that modern technology makes our lives easier. In this essay, I will give my reasons. To begin with, developments let us do our tasks and chores easily and save time. For example, when I want to do the laundry, it takes me only a few minutes to put the dirty clothes in a washing machine. In addition to that, it reduces the dryness that may damage the hands because of soap. Compared to the past, when they didn’t have any kind of this improvement, they spent all day only doing things that we can now do just with some clicks. As a result, they didn’t spend enough time with their children. Secondly, devices such as computers — while they allow us to access information with no need to lose so much time if we want to know any experiment. Additionally, computers can be used for both educational and entertainment purposes. For instance, attend online classes and meetings, play video games and so on. Add to this, those devices make communication easier, and let us access new cultures. In conclusion, from my perspective, I believe that modern technology plays a significant major in our daily routine. Whereas it makes us spend less effort on our tasks and focus more on the necessary things.