Advertisements of snacks and toys have a great impact on children and their parents. So advertisements to the children should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, advertisement has become one of the important tools in the marketing of a product. Companies influence their consumers specifically, children and their parents, to buy unhealthy food and gaming items through several commercials. A school of people suggests that these types of ads should be restricted on television and I completely second this opinion because of the reasons, discussed in the following paragraph. First and foremost, small corporations target the kids by the bombardment of a number of advertisements related to foodstuff claiming high nutritional value. For instance, the advert of juice states the nutrition value without describing harmful preservative and additive in them. Moreover, the packaging of junk foods like sandwiches, pizza etc. is in such a manner that seems to be unbelievably delicious and attractive to both children and their guardians as well. Secondly, to promote various games and toys, companies associate their toys with educational applications of the phone. They allure parents to buy these items, later they need to pay for mobile apps and feel cheated. Furthermore, the promotion of video games through commercials also lead to a sedentary lifestyle for kids and hinder their outdoor game practice, hence, produce health issues. The rise in obese cases in youngsters is an evident example of this so, the negative impacts recommend the ban on these ads. To conclude, adverts showing different snacks and gaming stuff have influenced children and their parents in an adverse manner. Keeping the health issues associated with these commercials, I propose the complete restriction of the related content on TV to prevent the undesirable effects.