Big companies should provide sports and social facilities for the local community. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays there is a lack of sport and social facilities in many communities. It is considered that power businesses need to contribute to those areas for the local people and I agree. One of the main reasons for supporting and improving local society is providing the stronger cooperation of the community. In other words, companies could help to build a thriving community with a sense of credibility and security, which is essential to a company's long-term success. As a result, the public realizes that businesses are run not only for the sole purpose of making as much profit as possible, but also they could take responsibility for solving local problems by channeling their resources. For example, these days almost every company cultivating positive brand recognition such as Microsoft, Apple, Coca-Cola, etc. try to support many local communities by conducting education programs, solving social issues, and donating millions of dollars to charity. Moreover, massive trades which back residential development may improve their outcomes by presenting a chance to boost their business. This is because they will be able to consume that space for marketing and promotion of their goods. For example, companies can link their names with buildings to advertise their products or services and improve the loyalty of the local customers. Hence, that donated companies would have a head start rather than other companies and thus increase their incomes and prestige. In conclusion, in my opinion, large companies which help the population to create a better living environment would be more successful. Also, it allows them to raise more incomes and boost their image.