Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are opposing arguments relating to the qualities that companies should look for in new recruits. While some prefer an independent and innovative personality, the ability to work cooperatively and follow instructions should also be put into equal consideration. The essay will throughoutly discuss both statements as well as my personal opinion. To begin, creativity and independence are crucial aspects in creating a successful pathway for both the company and the individuals. Having an innovative mindset could be the key to generating new ideas and solutions to difficult problems that could otherwise be unsolvable by traditional approaches. Moreover, being able to work independently means that they are self-sufficient and are not reliant on others for neither assistance on their given tasks nor moral support. In addition, these are essential attributes to becoming an outstanding leader. On the other hand, being a team player could also bring major benefits. The ability to communicate and brainstorm a situation with co-workers could improve efficiency. Furthermore, the act of collective decision making has the potential to elevate the work outcome, by selectively choosing the best ideas. Additionally, most tasks require employees to follow a certain direction and being able to stick to the instructions could prevent them from going off track. To conclude, while both views provide crucial advantages, in my opinion, the balance between these qualities is the best way to select employees. Selecting workers based on all of the aforementioned attributes is the key to maximizing the utilization of the company's resources and the recruit's potential.