Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Do the advantages of being self-employed outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, a lot of people thinking about working self-employed or being office workers in a company. Therefore, being independent has positive sides as making efficient use of time and infinite income. However, the negative side of this is that a big risk, which can increase or decrease at any period. This essay totally agrees that being self-employed the advantages outweighs the disadvantages. On the one hand, the advantages of being a business owner it is unlimited income and free management of time. Self-employers have the opportunity to earn more money than traditional salary. Commonly, freelances earnings depend on the number and complexity of completed projects. For instance, working for themself, they can take on several projects simultaneously, which enables a significant increase in income compared to a fixed salary. The second advantage is flexibility and liberty. Business owners can choose their own moment where and when to work. Namely, the ability to work in a house, restaurant or even at the beach. This is especially important for those who can't or don't want to work in a standard workplace. On the other hand, being an independent person is not easy at all. So the major disadvantage is self-discipline and time management. Freelance necessitates a high degree of self-discipline and managing their timelines. Without a boss who would control the process, it is simple to be sidetracked and diminish output. For example, it is easy to get distracted by household chores or social media. Also, establishing boundaries can be tough between labour and private life which may cause apathy. Hence, without a clear separation of performance and personal space, business owners may be in a situation where they are working around the clock. To sum up, choosing between working for yourself and in the company depends on your priorities and being ready for challenges. Each option has its positive and negative sides. Sole proprietor it's a hard but fascinating path, that requires a willingness to handle risk.