Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is very prominent that issues and less important news are being highlighted by electronic and print media in daily bulletin ignoring the development and other good things which are useful to the public. Though many people watched the bad news some argue that it is not a healthy sign to viewers and communities. I also agree that the media should publish good things than negative news and will furnish my supporting views in this essay. Nowadays, there are a lot of news channels which broadcast day to day reports to people and an abundance of articles including many improvements will be collected by new reporters of different TVs. But only problems and some less important reports are highlighted by TV channels through headlines and the good news is either ignored completely or delivering it at a very low level such that it cannot reach many communities. Furthermore, by doing this, TV channels are not fulfilling their duty in society correctly as it will create a bad impression on the government. For example, during this current pandemic of Covid, the media is highlighting the new positive cases and deaths in a magnifying glass and ignoring how the nation and individuals are fighting against it and how many are getting recovered from this. Hence, people of the country missing the exact facts of what is happening. On one hand, Media channels always think about their channel rating and do whatever they want to obtain a good high rating rather than looking after the original problems of localities. And on the other hand, Print and electronic media work under political pressure resulting in bad news would be telecasted and there is always a fight between the ruling and opposition party. For instance, there are many reports published by media channels to show the bad on the parties which are against the government. This gives boring news to the viewers and misleading them from the actual development In conclusion, Media should work independently and should not get influenced by big organizations or political people. If they work selfishly or under pressure then the facts will be hidden and this will impact not only on individuals but also on local communities and the overall impact is on the nation. This should definitely be eliminated and real improvements and facts should be highlighted in media reports.