Many companies today sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that this is a good thing for the world of sport. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, as sports are very popular among people of all ages, advertising companies taking take advantage by promoting their products through these events. Indeed, sponsoring the sports not only benefits the companies but also sports as a whole.According to my promotion of sports through advertisements is a good way to encourage sports stars and general people to indulge in it. Certainly, when a compeny sponser frolic activities, it helps organizer to cultivate sportsman and improve infrastrucure along with help companies to promote their product on wider scale. Of course to provide high quality training to a sports team with the special equipment, not possible without spending huge amount of money. For example – In 1998 neither big companies wants sponser the Indian women hockey nor wants to connect their name with them. As a result orgnaizer had to face many dfficulties to train the team and orgnaize organized the event. In addition to that sports are food for the brain and large of people watch sports. So if companies advertise their products through sports, they have large audience and acceptance rate of products are high. For instance – If a cricker cracker quicker wear wrist band of some brand, his follower start using that brand. So its favourable for both companies as well as sports. On the flip side, along with these advantages it also has some adverse effect on society. As people blindanly follow their favorite sportsman in that case whatever advertisment they are do they start using that. So if sportsman promotes any alchohol or tabacoo products kid/ young generation start taking that without thinkng its severe effects. For example – A survay published in daily news paper number of tabacoo and alcohol consumption increased in kids after sportsman start promoting these products. Along with this puttng lots of advertisment on ground, on the side bars, on sportsman ’s tshirt t-shirt T-shirt some time make the watching experience verse, as instead of sports people diverted to that advertisment. In conclusion, there is a sgnificant advantage of sponsering commercials in sports to nurture the sportsman and promote the sports globaly global and also promot commercal to large scale.