Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Literature provides a great insight into the accoutrements of the structural being that a country is. Like Leo Tolstoy's War and Peace, which takes its readers on a phenomenal journey through various parts of Russia and the ideology of its people. It is disagreed that children should only be taught only the literature of their own country while we're living in a globalised world which is intertwined and connected. In this essay, we will discuss the varying aspects of the notion whether children should be restricted only to their own country in their learning or not. Reading opens numerous doors to the young mind of a child and assists in his or her psychological growth and widens his power of perception. Let's suppose we limit his reading curriculum only to his country -specific material then it's conspicuous that the child shall only become acquainted with limited knowledge pertaining to a particular country. This limiting nature of studies can be detrimental to a child's growth. Therefore, it is not in the best interest of a child to read limited resources. On the other hand, if a child is given the freedom to explore the literature of various countries, he develops an understanding of cultures and their drivers. For example, a child having read the theology of all the major religions will never fall prey to narrow-minded views of dogmatic priests and religious gurus. In this fashion, we can create a generation that is free from stereotypes and prejudices. Thus, it is appropriate to say that reading varied literature is empowering. To sum up, it is pertinent to mention that limitations of any sorts in knowledge acceptance shall always result in a biased or paralysed understanding of the world. Fascist leaders and self-serving rulers used this technique to develop nations on false virtues. It is recommended that children should be free to read all the literature available and it shall only make them more free and full of knowledge.