Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

It is debatable whether or not children should be permitted to make their own decisions about issues in their life. From my perspective, I would argue that making their own choices on matters that they encounter in their life will have several advantageous impacts on them. Although it is thought by some that this will cause a society of individuals who only think about their own benefits. On the one hand, there is a compelling argument as to why making their own choices on matters on a daily basis will result in this problem. These indirectly form selfishness to them. For instance, instead of discussing together to find a food everybody prefers at a party, people who possess selfishness will invariably suggest their favourite cuisines without thinking about favourite food' other people, as a consequence, not only does it cause conflicts, but it also makes attitude' other people become more negatively. On the other hand, I believe that there are some beneficial effects of allowing them to make their own decisions on daily problems. Firstly, These will assist them to become more mature. In other words, If they are unlucky to fail in some issues they make decisions, it is possible that they will learn their faults from the failures. Secondly, these would form a less independent lifestyle. To put it another way, some individuals who make their own decisions about daily problems once they are child, This will contribute significantly to taking firm stances in their work as well as life. Therefore, they are able to make their own decisions without having to consult other people. In conclusion, it is understandable why numerous individuals think that making their own choices on matters on a daily basis will result in selfishness. However, to my mind, making their own choices on matters that they encounter in their life will bring some advantages to them