most of our information comes from the internet are incorrect. do you agree or disagree.

In today's world, the internet is of paramount importance to people. Our daily activities, such as newspaper reading, office related work, and mobile phone activities, tend to revolve around the usage of the internet. While it is quite evident that our dependency on the internet is profound, yet, it is questionable, whether the majority of the information on the internet is correct. While I agree that data from the internet can be flawed, yet, this is not to the extent as implied in the argument. Firstly, most of the facts, being used for a purpose, will be from reliable sources. For instance, students in colleges use only legitimate resources, which can be cited. Secondly, the majority of the information on the internet is always cited, thus providing an assurance to the reader on the legitimacy of the facts. This practice is followed not only in articles or research papers, but also in websites, online newspapers, e-books, etc. Furthermore, there are legal issues with wrong knowledge being provided on the internet, hence, companies put an added effort to maintain their websites correctly. The bulk of the websites do research and verify evidence prior to posting. This process is done prudently with the use of software that is renowned to verify the knowledge. For example, schools and universities use software to verify the legitimacy of the research papers submitted by students online. In conclusion, it is quite evident that internet knowledge legitimacy can be subjective, but from this essay discussion it is affirmed that the bulk of the data on the internet would be true. Of course, there are always flaws and issues considering the amount of data available, yet it will not be to the larger extent.