Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communicate had has a negative effect on young people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It has suggested been that more and more young people communicate by electric products like mobile phones and computers in recent years, most people think that it's harmful to the development abilities of reading and writing. In my opinion, it's undoubted that will have disadvantage for our such skills. Firstly, it's true that rational using phones and computers are convenient and high effective, however, most young people can hardly self-controlled so that will cause overuse of electric products. Overuse will distract attentions of young people during reading in a certain extent. For example, notifications of various apps pop upon our phones at any moment, it has strong appeal for us so that our potential aware enter this app. Naturally, we couldn't read books using electric devices for several hours, our eyes will feel a little ache, and then it enable to focus on screen in high degree. Secondly, computers and mobile phones are more likely to hinder the frequency of handwriting, as well as the formal grammatical structures in writing. In our daily life, we used to send messages as simple as fast possilble by phones. For example, it probably that 2 or 3 words can represent the meaning of a complete sentence, because poeple always pursue effectiveness and shortcut. Moreover, writing has to a person has a strong ability of linguistic logic. Thus, communication use phones compared to normal writing look simliar, actually, it has significant differences. In conclusion, although electric devices could boost current development of society, it may hinder our formal reading and writing skills.