The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The escalating number of obese people is putting pressure on the health care system, to combat this issue, it is crucial to introduce more sport curriculum activities in school. I strongly agree that incorporating more physical education lessons in school is the long-term solution to control the overweight population. Firstly, children actively involved in exercise and sports in school will live a fit and healthy life. Being active in the sport as a child ensures they will be more health conscious later in life compared to those who were not. Moreover, schools ought to launch sports competitions frequently to encourage and incentivize students to partake in various sport curriculum activities because they can earn a prize or a medal if they win. Thus, it is a long-term solution to incorporate more sport and exercise in the school's curriculum as it will help in reducing the number of overweight population in the future. Secondly, parents of a sporty child are influenced by their children to be involved in various sports activities with them. Parents are not only influenced by their children, but they would also like to motivate, support, and bond with their sons and daughters by taking part in sports with them. As a result, both adults and juveniles will be living a healthy lifestyle which will eventually benefit public health. To conclude, schools introducing more physical education lessons to students is the long-term solution to control deteriorating public health in relation to weight.