Nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. In order to become integrated into the society in their adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local customs and codes of behavior. do you agree or disagree?

Compared to the past, more and more people are migrating to new places. Yet, there is constant disagreement among individuals whether to accept new norms and customs to live in an adopted country. In my opinion, I do agree to learn new laws and rules but in terms of,customs we should not leave our traditional values. To begin with, every country has its own set of laws and orders. Immigrants are supposed to be aware of these new rules and regulations, in order to avoid any inconvenience for themselves and for the general public. For instance, there are some countries with drive on the left policies while some adopt for the right. So, a newcomer should learn and get properly trained about the driving rules of the new country. Subsequently, this will reduce the problems created by the immigrants and in turn will help them to adapt in a faster and smooth way. Simultaneously, it's equally important to maintain our cultural values. Even though, learning new culture seems more fascinating but, not to forget, its cultural diversity that creates more vibrance and colour for a nation. For instance, a country like India where huge cultural variation is present, seems more tolerant and acceptable to new ideas and people than the rigid monotonous society of the European nations. Preserving and passing culture to new generations prevents its extinction. To conclude, although we are migrating faster than past these new changes should not create problems for natives. On the contrary, Immigration should be a barrier to learn our traditional beliefs and we need not to lose our cultural assets.