Some think that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retired from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree?

Life expectancy has increased as a result of a variety of reasons, including improved health care and better food, to name a few. Many people believe that the retirement age should be raised as a result of this. However, I disagree with this viewpoint because retirement age is impacted by the kind of labor, and senior people play an essential role in society that is not limited to working. The nature of jobs varies accordingly; some are physically demanding and some require a high degree of intelligence. Retirement age largely depends upon what type of work one is involved in, as longevity does not make a person age slower. Work which requires physical strength cannot be done after a certain age. For instance, cleaning and lifting heavy equipment is unlikely to be done by people over 60. Similarly, football players retire usually after 35 because after this age, the stamina required for this sport starts decreasing. Furthermore, rather than in workplaces, old people are needed in society. They are the ones who pass on beneficial life experiences to society and play a vital part in the preservation of our traditions and culture. Grandparents, for instance, teach their grandchildren a lot about their culture and traditions. Those with life experience can also teach ethics and excellent morals to children. Rather of working for a firm, retirees have an important social responsibility. Finally, life expectancy should not be used to determine the age at which you should retire. Rather, the job type should be considered. Furthermore, because elderly people are a gift to our future generations, their wisdom should be put to good use.