Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operative rather than compete become more useful aduts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people say that children are the national future so educating them has become more significant and more adequately. In my opinion, I do agree that a sense of competition in children is necessary for their development besides they also should be educated to cooperative because of the following reasons. In competitive education, it is a fact that a child should be encouraged to set a goal and accomplish it. When having a clear purpose to pursue, a child could be learned what to do things to get it. For example, swimming is a healthy sport, a kid should be known how much time to finish a swimming race to win. Moreover, the strengthens and weaknesses of bodies and brainstorm would be shown in the competitions and then parents or teachers could base on these skills to guide their children continuing to enhance their paths. It is an important lesson that losing is not a big problem in life should be learned for kids to prevent anxiety and depression. For cooperation teaching, it is also a significant skill when teenagers play in a group.They should be guided to become cooperative players. For instance, football is a team sport that requires supports together to accomplish a goal. In addition, if children are good team players they would know that to get success for the whole team is thanks to the all people effort, not the individual’s one. Cooperative kids having supportive thinking could even help their competitors in difficult cases instead of winning. This leads to healthy competition. In conclusion, it is recognised that the youngster should be encouraged to compete as well as taught to cooperate together to gain a goal. It is predicted that children would develop both skills to become beneficial residents of society.