Scientist and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artist. To what extent do you agree.

Science and technology have developed massively in the recent times. People are more inclined towards working specialist in these fields and they seem to be more cherished than musicians and artists in the modern culture. This essay will argue why science and technology experts hold more value in modern society with some exceptions. In recent times, the professionals of science and technology have been appreciated all across the globe because of the recent enhancements that have made life easier for mankind. Scientists have developed vaccinations for various fatal diseases and have saved a number of people in this process. To cite an example, the recent coronavirus outbreak left everyone in shock and oxford scientists came to the rescue by working tirelessly to develop the first vaccine to tackle this problem and the number of cases has been on a decline ever since. Similarly, technology experts have also been applauded for working on advancements for making things convenient for people. Technology professionals have transformed the way of living by introducing devices that are helpful in many ways. To illustrate, the evolution of the mobile phone has proven to be life-changing as back in time people used to send letters via post and it took a long time to reach, whilst now an email or a message can be sent within minutes to anyone across the globe. For these reasons, Scientists and technology workers are valued all around the globe more than any other working professional. On the other hand, there are some parts of the modern society that appreciate people working in the domain of music and art. Music acts as a therapy and a number of people are fans of certain artists because of their lyrics, music scores, etc. For example, music is used for meditating by monks. Moreover, it has helped people who are suffering from depression. So, in some parts of the cultures artists holds more value than Scientists or technology professionals. To conclude, Science and technology experts hold more value than musicians and artists apart from a few areas of the society that appreciates art and music experts more than anyone else.