Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Music is believed to be one of the best ways to reunite people from different cultures, ages, and even religions. As far as I am concerned, I totally agree with this statement, music has the power to join people all over the world. The reasons for this magic will be discussed in this essay. Broadly speaking, music has an incredible mission in this planet, it does not matter what kind of style one listens to, it may be blues, rock, country, rap or even classical music, it has the power of sending out messages, not only through its sounds produced by instruments but also the lyrics that are composed. Music is composited of several paramount elements such as promoting love and peace among humans, discussing political issues, for entertainment reasons as well, the intention is diversified. Consequently, festivals or concerts are promoted to bring people all over the world together for this purpose. The main objective, certainly, is to make a profit but even though what can be seen is that people travel from different places to participate in these events. For instance, one of the biggest festivals in the world is Rock in Rio, it takes place every two years in Rio de Janeiro - Brazil. This festival is held for two weeks and millions of people come from different countries to participate, several bands from different styles perform their songs. It is believed that not only the audience but also the city is benefited from these events. To conclude, music is able to make us aware of things that happen around the world, it also stirs our feelings, the message that is sent can make the world better, festivals and events that involve music reunite people and transform their lives.