Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Improvement in society's living standards is allowing more people to get whatever they want. This includes the convenience of shopping over the Internet. This means that for people to go online to buy what they need rather than going to a shop or travel agent to do so. Nowadays, we can easily purchase everything in the whole world with merely one or two clicks. In particular, we have the opportunity to shop with a discount, because a large number of items will be cut the price if we order on a website. Besides, internet companies do not need a shop, this leads to that online stores usually enable shoppers to buy cheaper products. For family always not having spare time, going to a store and choosing in-person completely are spent much time. Although there are a number of dangers and disadvantages to shopping in this way. I think, there are two main causes of this. The one that attracts the most publicity is the problem of Internet fraud. Unless the website is secure, hackers may be able to copy credit card details and steal your money. A further disadvantage is that you cannot examine what you are buying until after you have bought it. This means you may sometimes buy something that you do not really want. All in all, I think that the advantages of using the Internet for buying things such as books, computers and air tickets are greater than the disadvantages. However, someone that wants to buy clothes should visit shops because they need to see and touch them prior to buy them and I would not recommend purchasing them online. To summarize, therefore, there are a lot of benefits of online shopping and also its disadvantages. On the contrary I believe that convenience frequently outweighs any drawbacks.